Dashboard Administration
  • 31 Aug 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Dashboard Administration

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

Dashboard administration features are found by clicking the vertical ellipsis at the upper-right corner of the Dashboard screen (Figure 1).

Graphical user interface, application  Description automatically generated

 

  • Copy Dashboard: Select this option to create a copy of the dashboard that will be displayed on the My Dashboards section of the Dashboard menu.
  • Rename Dashboard: Select this option to rename the dashboard.
  • Share Dashboard: Select this option to create a copy of the dashboard that will be displayed on the Shared Dashboards section of the Dashboard menu and shared throughout your Organization.
  • Delete Dashboard: Select this option to delete the dashboard.
  • Export Dashboard: Select this option to export the dashboard to a .tdb file. See Exporting and Importing Dashboards for more information.
  • Set as My Default Dashboard: Select this option to set the dashboard as your default dashboard (i.e., the dashboard that will be displayed when you navigate to the Dashboard screen).
  • Save as System Dashboard: System Administrators may select this option to create a copy of the dashboard that will be displayed on the System Dashboards section of the Dashboard menu.
  • Set as Organization Default Dashboard: When viewing a shared dashboard, this option will be displayed for System and Organization Administrators. Select this option to set the dashboard as the default dashboard for all users in your Organization (i.e., the dashboard that will be displayed when a user in your Organization navigates to the Dashboard screen).
    Note
    Only shared dashboards can be set as the Organization Default Dashboard.

A subset of these options may be displayed in the menu, depending on your role and ownership of the dashboard. For example, only an Organization Administrator will be able to set a shared dashboard as the Organization Default Dashboard, and only a user who created a dashboard will be able to rename, share, export, or delete it. To modify a dashboard that another user has created, including System-level dashboards, make a copy of the dashboard and then edit that copy.


ThreatConnect® is a registered trademark of ThreatConnect, Inc.

20044-07 v.15.A


Was this article helpful?